You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: demiin kew

Hi Donal, Let me start by saying I am a big fan! It is amazing to have you here on SteemIt. I have loved discovering your stories over the past week or so. You are a great storyteller and I look forward to much more.

I am also a curator for a big group here on the site. I would love to submit one of your posts for curation which would come with a nice upvote and get you some more attention here in the community. The only issue is one of our top guidelines that submissions have to follow is that it be original to SteemIt. While it is great to share all your stories already posted on your other social media (and again I look forward to reading more of those here)... I would like to request that you write another great story which will appear here first. Once you do I will get it submitted for curation and I promise it will be a beneficial thing.

Thanks for joining us here on SteemIt!
Gene

Sort:  

great- thank you!

I'm so jammed writing a few longer-form things, I was dipping in my old bag from last year.

Gene- I put up a new, longer form piece on Steemit- just on Steemit- hope you're well

Thanks for letting me know. Finished reading it a while ago but didn't comment until after I could submit it (150 minutes from posting time). I left a comment on it nearly as long as your post. lol ... When you see a high number of upvotes and Curie in the list, that is when you know it has been accepted. Could be a couple hours depending on when a reviewer is around.

If you happen to be around and might want to take one more piece of advice - I might suggest you use one of the tags like "story" or "writing". In general they will get a bit more attention than the ones you used. My suggestion would be remove niccage tag and put one of those in. Once the vote comes it will generally push the post to the Trending page for the tags you use. So it should help in getting you some more attention.

Thanks, Gene. I edited the piece (didn't know I could) and cleaned up a few typos here and there. I'll change the tags

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57824.15
ETH 2965.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70