You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Vancouver Sun : Fraud Nepotism Corruption Rife on Indian Reserves (1999 article)

Where would I get ahold of the First Nations accountability coalition? I just googled them but this was a few years ago.

We have a slight advantage in our case as APTN published the Peters Band information, showing who and how they're taking the money.

Sort:  

I don't think the First Nations Accountability Coalition has been around for a long time. I had to stop doing this work 15 years ago because it burned me out. I got sued or threatened with a lawsuit by my band for the articles I wrote in the local paper about the corruption in our finances... We should talk though... They can not be using band money to sue you. You should try to get ahold of Janice Switlo a lawyer who represented some people who were sued... Google Janice Switlo and Morris Amos to see if you can find info about the case. It was precedent setting in that the judge ruled that it was a violation of the feduciary duties for a band to use band money to sue a band member for this kind of thing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 58447.11
ETH 2624.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45