How on earth I arrived in England? Heaven knows! (My first long-haul journey)

in #firstjourney6 years ago (edited)

I had no idea that my fate is going to take me into this green, rainy and cold but beautiful country. It all started when I joined the dating site 15 years ago, little did I know that was the beginning of my wonderful journey. Who would have thought that I could get this reward for being patient? God knows His timing!

I came to England in the late summer of 2013 to join my husband. I was so excited about this journey, since it was my first international journey but at the same time it saddened me because I must leave my hometown, family and friends for good and didn’t know when I’m coming back.

The journey was not an easy one. I had two delayed flights (Cebu-Manila, Manila-Kuala Lumpur) due to bad weather condition plus the fact that I am flying alone. It was quite scary for a first-time traveller like me. I haven’t had a clue what will happen, once I arrived at an unfamiliar airport. Good thing, I know how to read and speak the English language. These were the only weapons that I have and of course the power of PRAYER! So, I arrived at my main destination without hassle but still physically drained and a little bit stressed, haha.
But the stress and exhaustion were all worth it when I saw my husband waiting for me at the arrival area, ready to give me a big welcome hug and ready to show me England!

new big ben.jpg
the famous clock in London (Big Ben)

london eye.jpg
The London Eye

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59126.81
ETH 2514.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46