Passionately captured by Passion

in #firstentry6 years ago (edited)

)

As a young 23 year old lady, I have a lot of things in mind and much as possible I wanted to achieve all of those. Not to brag about something but to find fulfillment and meaning in life. I wanted to share to you the things I’m passionate about- things that brings me joy when I’m doing it.

Passion is something that we want without having the feeling of “being obligated”, “forced”, among others, but it is something that we do with great love and joy. Passion is often going the extra mile.

I am passionate about CHILDREN.
20171127_150645.jpg
I love children. I am a product of a sponsorship program called Compassion International. It exists as a Christian Child Advocacy that releases children from poverty in Jesus’ Name. I’ve been a beneficiary of the program for 22 years and has learned a lot of things, most especially in leadership and about children. It taught me how to love the children. From then on, advocating for children has been a part of me. Well, in my simple ways, like engaging myself with them, playing with them, teaching them songs, Bible stories and allowing myself to be a channel of God’s love. This is my passion.

I am passionate about EMPOWERING PEOPLE.
22406351_1475004005910075_7952221458958039782_n.jpg
I love seeing people who are actively involved in making a difference, even in their own little ways. I worked as a Program Officer in a non-government organization where we advocate for quality education through community empowerment. I have a direct contact with the community and empowering them is really a challenge, but I know that it’s going to be worth it. Isn’t it a wonderful achievement when you will be able to make an impact in a person’s life? This is my passion.

I am passionate about LEADERSHIP.
DSC_0423.JPG
When I was young, I used to be a very timid girl. I hated responsibilities. Leading is my enemy. But God changed me. I never thought that God sees a leader in me. I have a lot of insecurities and doubts before. As a product of a leadership program, I was captured by its passion: to live as a leader. I am currently facilitating a leadership program in our student center, PH 907 Student Center (church-partner of Compassion International ministry), called Equipping Leaders For Tomorrow Program (EQLTP). We advocate in training, discipling, and equipping future servant-leaders. It is my joy being involved in the lives of my students and journeying with them as they unfold their calling as future leaders. There was never a doubt in my heart. It was really challenging, but it was challenge with a great purpose. I am excited to what they will become in the future and what they can do in their community, family, and to the nation. This is my passion.

I am passionate about MISSIONS.
16807249_1461257417240795_8731376861655712911_n.jpg
Just last October 2015, we had a mission trip in Leyte. We visited the Mamanwa tribe. It was a joy seeing them especially when we met the children. We prepared several activities like games, a puppet show-storytelling, and we also gave them a hygiene kit. I love doing missions. I wanted to be immerse and see different cultures. The Mamanwa kids really enjoyed the short program we prepared for them. I am looking forward for another mission trip this year. Going on a mission trip not just to educate myself but to reach out and bring God’s love. This is my passion.

I am passionate about TRAVELLING.
DSC_0663.JPG

DSC_0421.JPG

DSC_0999.JPG

Travelling for me is not just visiting famous places and taking pictures (well, that’s given). It is also a venue for reflection. I am really fond of doing reflections. And I see a correlation between travelling and doing a good reflection- time to assess yourself and learn ways on how to improve while enjoying nature. I visited several places and I would love to do more. Oh well, plus the budget and a good planning skills. Exciting! This is my passion.

People own their passion. We even fight for it. We cry for it. We invest for it. We know that at the end of the day, these are the things that brings joy in our lives.

IMG_4965.jpg

Whatever passion you have in your life right now, embrace it because you were made for it. Is it writing? Then write and inspire others. Dancing? Then dance passionately. Singing? Then sing with all your heart. Serving? Then serve with love. Giving? Then give generously. You own it. You are the expert.

THE THINGS THAT YOU ARE PASSIONATE ABOUT ARE NOT RANDOM, THEY ARE YOUR CALLING. xxx

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57130.74
ETH 2551.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41