FIRST DAY AT WORK

BOY.jpg

            It a cold Monday morning at about 5am when I heard a knock on my door with a tinny voice “knock! Knock!! Knock!!! Uncle please come out it time for morning devotion” It was the voice of my little cousin (Ngozi). It sounded as if it was in my dreams but finally I struggled to wake up hearing voices singing praises I walk to the sitting room and behold everyone has gathered together my cousins and my uncle’s wife singing praises I joined them and we all sang two praise and worship songs each. After I was told to pray which I did and my cousin sister was told to pray also her name is Chison she is 16 a student of Nigeria Navy Secondary School Lagos, I love her so much she prayed for 10 minute and finally my little cousin was ask to pray also-Ngozi the little girl that woke me up for morning devotion she is just 6, she started with “In Jesus name with her tinny voice and we all said Amen that was the last thing we heard after two minute without hearing anything not knowing she has falling asleep we all laughed and woke her up my uncles wife who has become my mother since I lost my parent a sweet woman, a woman with a good heart she rounded up the prayers and committed every one of us in the hands of God. We shared the grace and we all set out for our morning chores. I was set for work and like was my uncle  who is now my father he has been doing a great job in my life am really grateful for giving me such a wonderful uncle his a lawyer by profession. We both set out for work, my uncle is the one driving on getting to a place called alaba international Lagos we joined a queue that lasted for 1 hour 30minutes, we finally hit the road then I got to my bus stop where I have to take bike to my place of work, my uncle dropped me and I waved goodbye as he drove off. I called out for bike man where they were sitting waiting for passengers one of them quickly rush to where I was standing and I told him where he will drop me. Finally I got to work and I walked in starting from the gate I started exchanging pleasantries with the securities they were happy to see me and I was too to see them too. I walked to my office everyone was waiting for me as I open the door I heard a loud happy new year to the cutest staff I was happy and I hugged them all and every one walk to their post. I said a brief prayer and I dust, sweep and mob my office, I took coffee and did some couple of works it was lunch time I ordered for Jollof rice and plantain my favourite it was a nice meal. I went back to work after doing some document it was time to go home I arranged my stuff and said goodbye to my colleague I took a bus home and I get home at about half pass 8pm every one welcomed me and I gave them popcorn which I bought on my way home they thanked me and I went to my room. I took my bath and I was served dinner my uncles wife is a good cook the meal was a delicious one I finished my meal and I said a prayer and lay down on my bed and ……. You know the rest smile

I sleep offfffffffff

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58921.34
ETH 2593.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43