Getting to Know the Ropes of Steem

in #first6 years ago (edited)

17342958_10158340940430641_6088418524033749207_n.jpg
I find myself more and more disenchanted with FaceBook and YouTube every day. It's a very powerful platform and that's where all of my friends are but it's like going into a smoking room as a non-smoker. Your friends hang out in there and you want to see them ... but you don't want to end up smelling like cigarette smoke and you REALLY don't want to get cancer from breathing in all that smoke.

I suppose my goal here is to figure out how Steemit works so I can share it with my friends and get them to come over. So far Steemit seems to be very basic and not very sophisticated in comparison. Then again ... it's not going to steal your information or try to sell you out to the highest bidder. I'm really looking forward to an improved UI. Hopefully, it's not too far down the road.

I've got several things going and I may end up having to pony up some $$$ at some point to break out separate channels here. I have my own personal life I want to be able to share with friends and family. I have my life as an author I want to be able to share with my readers and fans. I also have my political opinions I'd like to be able to share but I don't want to have to muddy the waters with my readers, friends, and family.

Let's see how this goes. Hopefully, I can make Steemit work for me.

Sort:  

Congratulations @zombietex, you have decided to take the next big step with your first post! The Steem Network Team wishes you a great time among this awesome community.


Thumbs up for Steem Network´s strategy

The proven road to boost your personal success in this amazing Steem Network

Do you already know that awesome content will get great profits by following these simple steps that have been worked out by experts?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68737.86
ETH 3840.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62