First Post

in #first7 years ago (edited)

DSC03433.jpg

Hello Steemit,

My name is Aaron Shoemaker and I'm a professional entertainer and musician. 9 years ago I quit my job to pursue music full time. After a lot of struggles and hard work I now support myself and my family through it. I'm not famous. I'm not signed. I'm just a hard working guy who makes a living making people happy.

Today I perform in retirement homes doing Frank Sinatra, Elvis, and Dean Martin. I produce songs with a writing team called Musicbox, I do kids shows and I'm in a wedding band. The story starts with the band though. Through this blog I plan on telling how I got to where I am and my musical development along the way. It's my hope that you can find entertainment and enjoyment from these posts, and if there are any musicians out there trying to make a living, I might help you along.

If you are interested in the band just search Blu Simon on Youtube and we'll come up. I will be posting songs to Dtube and some stories behind all the projects. We are known as Something Blu now when we do weddings so if your getting married and your around Omaha hit us up. You can check out my other music at www.livemusicassociation.us. That's all for now. I look forward to engaging with the steemit community.

-Aaron

Sort:  

Wow. You are an inspiration Aaron. Rock on!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56596.99
ETH 2394.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32