Legit question: I am a Youtuber with 100k followers.. why switch to Steemit?

in #first6 years ago (edited)

Hi there. I'm Kevin (A.K.A. Monkey Abroad on YouTube & Facebook)

This is my first Steemit post, so I want to thank you for being one of my first readers!

As a casual YouTuber with 100K followers and 10 million views, I'm fascinated with how block chain tech and decentralized platforms can--and will--change the way content creators and advertisers work together in the future.

Now, my question to you is: why should I switch my efforts to a decentralized platform like Steemit? Is it worth the time and effort to build a following here, or will the next big platform emerge after Steemit has reached its half life? After all, MySpace was a smash hit... until Facebook. Is there longevity here?

(Below is a preview of some of my videos on YT).

Screen Shot 2018-04-22 at 4.47.54 AM.png

Sort:  

If you had tagged this with some crypto-related tags, you might have received more interaction. They would hop on the opportunity to convert another youtuber. All about adoption.

Good idea man i'll do that next time!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60189.57
ETH 3204.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44