Hi there

in #first7 years ago (edited)

So, Erin said I should do this. And here I am.

I've got a praying mantis named Bob watching me from the wall.

The back door blew open today while I was at work and the house is freezing. Okay, 53 F when I got home, but that's cold. So cold. I'm bundled up and wearing a hideous blue fuzzy zip up robe with a hood. It's working.

I pissed off a conservative today and we are no longer friends on facebook and probably in real life. I met her through my pet sitter. I fostered kittens for her, twice. No more kittens for me, at least from her.

It was just Mary and me in the office today. We had a debate over floor mats.

There was SNOW today. A light dusting.

I can not believe I live in the house I live in on a mountain on a lake in the woods in a chalet with my 6 cats.

I have a folder that's titled Good Ones where I have stored 997 of my favorites pictures. I'm going to randomly add one here.

aIMGP0531.JPG

Ah. Those are sandhill cranes taking off because I walked too close. My bad. Sorry cranes. I'd never seen them before. I was in Kansas visiting a bunch of people that I've known via the internet only for over two decades. I yelped for the driver to stop the car so I could see the cranes and she obliged, and I proceeded to make her nervous by slowly stalking across the highway. But the highway was two lanes, flat as a pancake because, duh, Kansas, and there was no one coming in either direction because duh, middle of Kansas. I'd done exactly this in NYC on Broadway so I figured I'd be safe. We all survived. As far as I know.

Sort:  

Congratulations @hopefoote! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Vote
You got a First Vote
You made your First Comment
Award for the number of upvotes
You got a First Reply

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64689.90
ETH 3450.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50