The First Post: Judgment and Changes

in #first7 years ago

This is my brief, yet imposing, introduction to my stellar view on our current criterion of troubles and misconceptions of the world, mostly concerning the social and media induced frenzy constructed to control our lives from the moment we're conceived. If you think about it quickly, when does judgment begin? When does it end? Does judgment genuinely concern our actual well being? It may seem easy to answer these (emerging as easy) questions of very subtle simple questions, but I challenge you to look a little further.

Before I attempt to wholly answer the fundamental catechism of basic life inquires, I'd like to point out that I'm more than suspect to all forms of conjecture pertaining to my credentials and qualifications into the material and literal philosophy, so I'm coming straight out of the gate to state that my statements are of pure opinion and based solely on independent research through readings, albeit online, on an internet blog article, via book/novel, or even personal experience in my young frugal lifetime. I invite you merely to hear me out and comment as you please. When I'm ever asked what I think my greatest quality about myself is, whether in a job interview or in routine conversation, I always have one BOLD claim about myself: I love open-mindedness. To me having an open mind means more than anything in the world. As equals, I've always felt a very surreal connection to all forms of life, primarily because life requires heart. And if their is one thing I can be certain of it is exactly that we're all beings, or entities, that carry a "soul" or some sort of energy. The positives and the negatives are present throughout the entire universe so I believe it connects us in some way, maybe even more than one. I make this disclaimer only to clarify my intentions, to inform, and more importantly, be informed by others. Now lets move on to the brief part!

Now that brings me to judgment. To me, the greatest privilege we all possess is the ability to change. I mean think about it, change is the exact abstract quasi way of defining judgment. When asked what beliefs you have, like being hit with a bat-o-nails, you immediate state the fundamental moral goods of your belief system. Why? Instinctively our exact response is all that is needed to show the characteristics of judgment. If I say the good, they'll think I'm inherently morally good and vice versa. Now you take out the change in difference immediately and create a connection. That is until you are asked the name of god or diety, and the who, what, where, and when's of the dynamic of the conversation, that's where change comes into play. Boy does it feel good when people agree with you, and in my experience it's the most satisfying of all responses within human interaction. Once you leave that initial agreeable reaction with the insane cloudiness of a disagreeing partner, it automatically becomes a question of semantics and proper wording, rather than true objective judgment.

With that being said I allude to my previous questions mentioned above.

When does judgment begin? Incredibly, the moment mom tells pop the big news of the miracle of life within her, either expected or not, is the first time you'll ever be judged in you life. That's an inconceivable thought. wink

When does judgment end? Now this one is much more complicated. To answer this sort of philosophical quandary you must be sure exactly what it is that you are. Are you matter composed of molecules with an central nervous system that ultimately gives you an output of images, emotions, and sense of purpose/non-purpose? It will be further discussed in later talk, but you aren't defined at all, and that is a beautiful thing. So to say existence ends, after it surely started, is too complex to answer in entirely in an objective manner. My opinion is however that judgment ends when your memory fades away from only the ones you love.

Finally, does judgment actually concern our well being? Again its all suspect to the individual experience. I've always felt the need for achievement in moral aspects are what grounds us. Surely if I'm good, others would treat me the same. It's an old saying, but logically you can only expect to this standard as a sort of variable expression and theorem, rather a set in stone rule of nature. Nobody wants to be the guy/gal that nobody can relate to on an emotional level, its downright impossible. That urge to connect is what we live for, so don't let one judgment determine even one nanosecond of you true inner self, rather let the inner you replace the outer.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59184.02
ETH 2530.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46