There is a first time for everything. 8-1-17

in #first7 years ago

Wow..this is crazy. Im am officially a blogger! So here's the story. I was in Japan a few weeks ago. I was going through some personal things at the moment, so I needed something to keep me distracted, aside from the notorious Tinder 😋. So I made this beautiful website, of which I am pretty proud. However making websites like these can be time consuming, and I'm already a busy person. So I've been putting it off. Last night I ate a fortune cookie, and the fortune inside inspired me to write this blog today. It read, "It's a good time for you to travel. Take a vacation." Keep in mind this was the day before I was flying to España (aka yesterday.) Like what?!? What are the chances that I decide to eat that specific fortune cookie the night before I travel to Spain? Mind blown. So here I am, an hour till my flight, slightly tipsy, typing my very first blog at the Dulles airport. My website isn't perfect yet, and I have many blogs to write and photos to upload to share my past travels with you. I wasn't going to publish my page until I finished them but then I said fuck it! I'm going to Spain, why not just start my blog now? It doesn't have to perfect.
So why Spain? Well.. I have a host family there, and they are beautiful people. When I was 17 years old, I signed up for an exchange program, not affiliated with school. I was introduced to my host family online. I messaged their daughter who is the same age as me, and we connected. So connected that our birthdays are literally one day apart. Its almost like she could be my twin from a different country. The plan was made. I would stay with her for two weeks, and she would fly back with me for two weeks. Any chance that you get to travel and meet new people, TAKE IT!!! I swear on my life that it will be 100% worth it! This was the first trip that I took that really inspired me to travel. There is one world where humans exist, as far as we know. The fraction of the world that you have lived in, and grew up in is NOTHING in perspective to the rest of the world. There are a 196 countries in this world, and you are most likely living in one. There are roughly 6,500 languages spoken across the globe, and most Americans only know one! I don't know about you, but I have one life to live, only one. This world is mine, and I want to see and experience as much as possible.

I am vey upset. Half of my blog was deleted due to internet connection and I do not have time now to rewrite it before I leave :( Ughhh... I'm so frustrated, it was so perfect. Whatever...shit happens. But anywho, I promised my first blog post, so here is a fraction of the one that was just lost.

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit and blogging! Would love to see some of the pictures of those places.

Feel free to follow my blog @zakariachowdhury to see the places I travel.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64614.75
ETH 3444.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55