Some Fireworks In Snowstorm

in #fireworks5 years ago

Let's get back to the new years eve. I have some photos I wanted to share. I'm not exactly sure how these photos turned out because weather conditions were harsh, I haven't processed these yet, I let my camera charge a bit so I decided to write first.
Yesterday I did a post of the severe windstorm we had on Estonian coast. This same cyclone started to affect our weather at the midnight of 1st January. This brought some heavy wind gusts and heavy snowfall. Hostile conditions for me to take photos but I still tried.
With this wind, everyone had to use good safety precautions to fire the light show safely. Unfortunately, everything didn't go so well for someone and burned down someone's life work who built special greenhouses for the project he made. 85% of the greenhouses were destroyed in the event.

So I post processed the photos now and I'm not pleased with the result. Heavy snowfall ruined all the long exposure shots I originally wanted to take and photos didn't come out very interesting, still, here they are.

DSC_0045.jpg


DSC_0047.jpg

I think I took photos about 2 minutes in total. At that point, I came to the conclusion that this is not productive right now. My camera was dripping wet also :D. Instead, I went to congratulate other I was having a party with.

DSC_0043.jpg


DSC_0061.jpg


DSC_0064.jpg




Untitled4.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63900.40
ETH 3140.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98