You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Great Exodus (Fireside Chat with @kevinwong)

in #fireside-chat8 years ago

I have prepared for this for a long time. I cannot and do not attempt to persuade my peers, each person has their own reason for choosing the option that they take.

Me, I have read far too many sci fi novels of mother ships made up of a broad spectrum of humanity and the travails that they inevitably encounter as such a disparate group moves between the stars spending so many years in the cold black void. I know this way lies madness. Inevitably mob rule wins. Physicality wins out over cerebral thinking. The triumph of the lowest common denominator.

I decide instead to share a ship with my peers, my like minded fellows. Surely this way we can reason our way into the eternal night. Problems discovered and solved along the way with group think and common purpose. At least thats what I tell the panel of interviewers for my chosen ship. I pass the barrage of tests. Each one designed to winnow out those who are not of a similar vein. I am granted permission to board.

Oh but would they know the darkness that dwells within me, the need to subjugate and dominate. I do not board this ship with the intention of sharing and communal purpose. I intend to rule, violently and ruthlessly. My empire has been created. My subjects have already volunteered for their prison, the hell that awaits them.

As I said before physicality wins out over cerebral thinking and oh I shall win

Sort:  

Woah this is poetic and reads off like a prequel to some aweomse novel lol. What happens when everyone has been conquered... what will the lone wolf do then.. ?!

Hehe, when I read your post I was going to answer with a reasoned approach as to what option I would choose but then this idea popped into my head and I was almost going to knock out a short story based on it but thought it would be a tad rude to hog your comments with an opus!! What would he do I wonder!

Make a new post out of it! Sounds like a crazy renegade story lol.

I think I might! :O)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61726.97
ETH 2392.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60