You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Great Exodus (Fireside Chat with @kevinwong)

in #fireside-chat8 years ago

Singularity doesn't scare me - in fact, I'd embrace it. I'll definitely choose C.

You'd have to try a lot harder to get me to pick A - maybe a catastrophic collapse of the ecosystem, maybe through runaway global warming, a supervolcano, or a meteor hit. In that case, I'll go with A. I don't trust the free market and overwhelming aggression of the human species to choose B.

Sort:  

Hahah why is A such a bad choice? Okay maybe I'll add in this: it's generational ship (with deep freeze chambers), and surely headed for another earth-like body, but far away!

For me it is B that is the hard choice. As for A, well, you have made it more interesting now. But to witness the singularity is still far more appealing :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62036.41
ETH 2418.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61