creating a data sharing platform for public fire safety

in #firesafety7 years ago (edited)

I have being reading a lot about block-chain recently and its so amazing to see the number of early adopters of this technology, I mean from VC's in San Francisco to a third-party auto parts re-seller in India. No doubt about block-chain being the "fifth evolution" and changing human behaviors to deal with social and value based transactions. With this post, rather that talking about trending topics like latest anime releases , FIFA World Cup Qualifiers, Cricket Champions Trophy or NY'ers stuffing dogs in bags, although I'm a big fan of all these topics I wanted to focus more on a serious topic of using this revolutionary technology to create a secure data sharing platform for public fire safety.
Not sure how many users here really care about fire but would really like to hear your experiences related to fire or fire fighting on how this can help us save lives.

Its Our World, Lets Protect it together

Sort:  

I do care about fire and its effects on our lives. Related to fire protection engineering for more than a decade, I found steemit a good place to share information. I started a series of short posts on fire alarm systems, this is the first https://steemit.com/safety/@angelparrales/fire-alarm-systems-1-overview I 'd appreciate your feedback.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60274.16
ETH 2339.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55