You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Old Firefighters Never Die: They Just Smell Smoky

in #firefighting5 years ago

Congratulations on your anniversary! It's a great job that you're doing and you do it as a volunteer so you have my respect :)

When I was younger I was also a volunteer but we didn't do real fires. The firefighting department in my hometown was very strong so they didn't really need help and we focused on competitions. We were traveling with all our equipment and doing different disciplines. We were always good and I'm very proud of that part of my life :)

Thank you for sharing your story and I wish you many more years as a firefighter. Hopefully with less pain :)

Sort:  

Thanks! I'm glad you got a chance to serve, even if it was in a different capacity. As for the pain, well--that's just the way things go when you don't take care of yourself while you're young.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60808.77
ETH 3368.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47