Waymarks, Flags and Fire Escapes!

in #fireescape7 years ago (edited)

I was on my daily hunt for more fire escapes when I came upon this AMAZING flag mural that spans 2 buildings in downtown Tulsa. Just my luck! I've lived and worked in Tulsa for 17 years and had never noticed this work of art.

IMAG4404.jpg

With the help of my friend Google, I found out that it was painted beginning in June of 1984 by artist Jim Corlett and is called "Banner Walls". It is also a "waymark" for anyone interesting in the fascinating activity of sharing and discovering unique and interesting locations on the planet.

And LOOK there in between the two buildings is this perfect little private fire escape for two. Isn't it cute?

IMAG4401.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70013.82
ETH 3766.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80