My gun collection, part 1

in #firearms6 years ago

Hello to all of you out in the big steemit world!

I haven't written a post in a couple of months, life gets in the way of these things sometimes. I'm finally getting back to writing on steemit again, and I wanted to start by talking a bit about my gun collecting efforts. As a prepper, having a couple of guns seems like a no brainer. I'm not going to talk about what would be the best guns to have, because everybody has their own opinion about that subject.

As a basically lower income person, I don't have very much extra money to spend on optional things, so I have to save for a while to be able to afford such things as another gun. Most of my guns were bought used because they cost less that way. My primary interests in collecting guns tends to be the older guns, especially what are commonly referred to as "cowboy" guns. The main problem with collecting those kinds of guns is that they are expensive. I also collect old surplus military guns from the first half of the 20th century, and the 1890s. Over the last 20 or so years, I developed an interest in older handguns, and ended up picking up several older military handguns. Most of these are basically full size military sidearms. I also have a few reproduction "cowboy" handguns in my collection. My current handgun collection looks like this.
DSCN8123.JPG

These are the revolvers.
DSCN8126.JPG

These are the semi autos, known in the old days as "self loaders"
DSCN8130.JPG

This is all I have for this post. Next time, I'll talk about one of these handguns and show you a bit of disassembly.

Thanks for taking the time to look at my post. Feel free to comment if you wish.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70351.33
ETH 3563.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.72