Sacred Defense, A Firearms Love Story

in #firearms7 years ago

So, I've spent the Last few years of my life investing into my passion. Firearms. I've worked for numerous Firearms Manufacturers and two years ago I decided to take the plunge and start my own company. After a year of R&D I finally had working prototypes of our flagship product, the MMXV 2011 style modular frame.
13632663_1139772646094846_645613586_o.jpg

The frame is billet CNC machined from stainless or Carbon steel and then built from the ground up to be a performance handgun capable of carrying 26+ rounds of 9mm in a platform similar to a standard 1911, but with increased ergonomics and capacity.
PSX_20160919_232230.jpg

We then worked on designing and building our own slide. Our goal was a light-weight, balanced slide that was easy to tune and set itself apart from the standard round top design of the typical 1911.
IMG_20160912_162834988.jpg

Then, we set out to design and build our own small parts so that all the tolerances of critical components could be controlled to allow us to build a quality product using the same processes and procedures. This took about 16 months, from beginning concept, to first production run.

So here we are now, two years later and I couldn't be happier with the overall quality of our builds, our lead time is still high
(at about 6-8 weeks per custom build, less for stock builds) but each one is rolling off the assembly line with very high tolerances and great aesthetics.

_MG_0070.jpg

_MG_0068.jpg

Our website is www.sacreddefense.com and we can be found on Instagram @sacred_defense

I am still learning everyday about Crypto currencies and the roll they can play in the Firearms space, but there is very little support from the community as the Firearms industry as a whole seems to lag behind trends by decades. I would like to start accepting payments in several Cryptos that I believe in, but have yet to implement them into our website.

As a final questions, I would like to ask Steemit users what they think about being able to purchase firearms in Crypto! You would obviously still need to do the required paperwork through your local gun store in order to take possession, but the idea of purchasing a firearm without the use of USD (aka Federal Reserve Fiat Currency) is exciting! There are a couple ideas I have as to how to implement this safely, but I would love to hear the opinions of others in this space! Let me know in the comments what you think! Thanks everyone!

sacreddefenselogowhite.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60420.16
ETH 2609.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60