Wind, Fire and Dust Storms

in #fire4 years ago

Dust Storm Sept 7th... Richland WA.jpg

I walked out on my porch, took a picture of the sky at 1 pm.

It's been quite a day in Eastern WA. My daughter and her family were stuck in their vehicle in traffic for 5.5 hours in Ritzville on I90, here was their view.

image.png

There were widespread power outages and life feels a bit surreal.

One small town in Eastern WA lost about 75% of the homes and several historic buildings.

2020 is relentless.

@whatsup

Sort:  

Yikes! Reminds me of the skies from a few years back. We're getting a little of the California smoke out here on the coast... makes for some spectacular sunsets.

Stay safe, over there!

@tipu curate

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63057.34
ETH 2546.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64