I may as well have found my online home

in #fire6 years ago

Hello Steemers!

Since this is my first post, I'd like to give a quick intro about myself and what keeps me going in this crazy world :)

The name's Sasso and fire is my game. I've been a fire performer for about 6 years now and, without fault, every time I spark those flames comes that same rush of emotions that I can only describe as a mixture of childhood innocence, romantic passion, and debauchery all at once.

As of now, I have performed in over 400 fire shows, become an instructor in the circus arts and a social worker for refugees through a social circus which I helped grow, and let me tell you what a wild ride that was.

This all began in my homeland of Lebanon, a tiny and often very misunderstood country which I'd like to talk about more in my future posts.

This passion for fire, I found at the intersection with my passion for music. Particularly, Psychedelic and Hi-Tech Trance which I discovered in the misty mountains of Lebanon. The sacredness of this music to me I cannot begin to explain and only hope to spread its power and professionalism by any means necessary, including here!

I have migrated from Reddit to Steemit because I can see the difference in quality in the community and posts. While other social media sites have been overrun by memes and 'shitposting', the Steemit community delivers quality content thanks to its carefully constructed reputation and reward system, but also, of course, the community of posters which the whole site stands on.

In short, thank you for having me, I think this will be fun, and I think I'm home now.

Make sure to tune in if you are interested in finding your own flow and what the fire can mean for you, I am here to spread what has changed me for the best.

Ciao!

P.S: Hope you like the fire picture :) Here are a few more.

15043567_367970656886846_857751054010286080_n.jpg!

()!

13167379_130685164002976_563535339_n (1).jpg

Sort:  

Hello @sasso! This is a friendly reminder that you have 3000 Partiko Points unclaimed in your Partiko account!

Partiko is a fast and beautiful mobile app for Steem, and it’s the most popular Steem mobile app out there! Download Partiko using the link below and login using SteemConnect to claim your 3000 Partiko points! You can easily convert them into Steem token!

https://partiko.app/referral/partiko

Congratulations @sasso! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63635.72
ETH 2597.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.91