Festivale of Lights in Portland OR

in #fire6 years ago

bcce57be-5e19-4847-a789-4b0771d372b7.png


I really loved this dragon at the festival of lights, the blur of the fire, the haze of smoke and the rawr of the crowd, it was enchanting.


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot | IPFS | Google Play
Sort:  

Very cool! I'm visiting Portland for the first time at the end of April for an occult conference I'm producing. I hear it's got a great artistic community.

Jeremy, there really is a great sense of Art here. I am hoping to pop on over and finally meet you in person. :)

Whether you make it out to the actual conference or not, you definitely should stop by to say hi. Maybe in the evening after the official activities.

Actually, that is more my pace. We can pull @reverenderik into the mix also.

"Come forth, summer.
Come hither, heat.
Go away, winter,
retract your claws,
release your hold,
you've overstayed your tenure.
May life return once more."

Nothing like those festivals aimed at the return of life, even if they come far after the solstice. These occasions are fun.

As for me, I love the winter and am always sad to see it leave.

This occasion was fun and draining because of the masses of people, yet, the bolt of excitement is and was welcome as I'm not out in public much.

Nothing makes me as happy as when Winter leaves, heh. I have quite a few pieces bemoaning winter's presence, both the real and the metaphysical one :3

For me it depends on where I am living, in places where winter is like half the year (even though it's not technically, but the cold is long lived), I am ready for it to end when it finally does -- in this area where "real" winter is actually not really a thing as it never gets too cold here and snow is rare, I cherish it, every second. It's hot summers that kill me, that I can not wait to end and suffer through.

The funny thing is, winter where you live is more of a winter than what we have here, and I wish we had less than we do as is :)

Then again, I don't get snow, so that could maybe change my tune, if I got a bit of snow here and there.

Mmm the blaze of fire and the roar of a crowd is such a delightful atmosphere!

Indeed! Wild, unhinged, fiece. ;)

I need to check that out.
P.S Portland Steemit Meet-Up this saturday Feb 24th at 3pm.
Come join us!

Thank you for this link -- I am going to try and make it. I shared the link with other Steemians in our area. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64231.88
ETH 3128.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95