Explaining the work

in #fire6 years ago

There are lions in #workshop34

Too much "what does it all mean?" of late. That's not my question to answer. Or at least, it will get answered, or not, in the fullness of time - answers will come to me, they may come to me via you, maybe. The work is not to interpret the work for myself or anyone else. The work is to do the work.

When the work has been done, I've (almost by definition) put a lot into making it as good and right as I possibly could. Tweaking and trial and error along the way. But when it's done it stands on its own. It doesn't need any more from me, I let it go and let it fly.

That means I will also have a circumspect approach to answering questions about the work. I'll happily hear from you about what you see in the work, because I am interested in what effects it has on you, as long as we can keep away from what effect it's had on me.

Because what I think about the work is none of your business.

Overall, what it means doesn't matter.

What it is, is what counts.

Sort:  

I love working or at least I love the feeling of getting things done. I like to search and find the meaning, befriend the routine and discover what makes us tick together. Is a journey, a discovery and I am proud of my mind when is inspired and active.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63877.55
ETH 3143.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97