Bonfire Time of Year

in #fire6 years ago

I love to have bonfires during this time of year when the weather is getting cooler and the evenings are turning brisk. Here is couple of pictures of one of my bonfires:

DE348136-87E8-4A39-A040-78225C326C35.jpeg

DDBC00F4-324B-4E64-A887-C6FA1C5DB3D2.jpeg

Even though I live in the city, my house and property are such that I can still have a nice bonfire in my portable fire pit in the backyard. I bought this fire pit for about $100:

https://www.hayneedle.com/product/bigskyblackwildlifefirepit.cfm?source=pla&kwid=FirePits%20iprefer&tid=CP018-1&adtype=pla&kw=&gclid=Cj0KCQjw6rXeBRD3ARIsAD9ni9AEUuDb0RXrm1EMVgJXh8mfyn3GK3XhQ6fPqId3JHhBergQRIR08s0aAnqREALw_wcB

After buying the over and paying sales tax, the price came out closer to $130, but it has been one of my better splurge purchases as I just love to unwind near the fire.

Do you have a fire pit or some way to unwind?

Thank you for stopping by!

Brian

Sort:  

Bonfires on ths mind tonight, that was my post as well 😂🤣

Ha, awesome! 😆

We have been talking about having a bonfire soon. Sitting around the fire talking with friends has to be one of the most relaxing things a person can do.

Our fires are a good bit less civilized than yours, though. There is no fire pit. If the burn pile is really big we call the fire company to let them know they don't need to turn out unless we call 911.

Posted using Partiko Android

My friend, I live in Brazil and the average temperature is high, so we do not have the habit of having bonfires.

How are you my friend @brian.rrr

I like the bonfires, here we usually do them on the beach the weather is tropical here so there is not much cold I really like you relax and you can grill a little hahaha it is good, I hope you are well

I love having a nice fire in the backyard to relax at the end of a long day. There's nothing like it. I could sit by a fire for hours and just enjoy the ambiance. They are rather restrictive about when you can burn, so it will likely be a while though.

I love sitting by the fire. We are actually still camping. I am glad you have a place to relax.

Let’s gather around the campfire and sing our campfire song

I wish you the best times, my dear
Truly something very wonderful

I wish you the best
Times, my dear Truly something
Very wonderful

                 - roselover


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

Welcome.
I am a Fish-bot that supports fishing posts.
Thank you for publishing the post and use of the myhuntingfishing,fishing or pl-wedkarstwo tag, which I rewarded with "upvote".
If you care about the development of this bot, all you need is to like this comment, and the power of this fish-bot will grow. Thank you
Witaj.
Jestem Rybo-botem wspierającym tag pl-wedkarstwo i myhuntingfishing
Dziękuje Ci za opublikowanie posta i użycia tagu pl-wedkarstwo lub myhuntingfishing oraz fishing, który nagrodziłem "upvoutem". Jeśli będzie Ci zależało na rozwoju tego rybo-bota wystarczy byś w rewanżu "upwoutował" czyli polubił ten komentarz a moc tego rybo-bota będzie rosła. Dziękuje
Добро пожаловать
Я рыба-бот, который поддерживает рыболовные посты.Спасибо за Ваше сообщение и использование тегов pl-wedkarstwo, fishing или myhuntingfishing который является наградой «upvoutem ». Если вы заботитесь о развитии этого рыцаря, все, что вам нужно сделать, это «взволноваться» в матче-реванше, то есть, как этот комментарий, и сила этого fisboot будет увеличиваться. спасибо

977ed90d51b801891e07b99740d68a9e.gif

It seems a great investment friend ... It must be really fun, I hope you use it very often.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60063.85
ETH 2313.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46