Happy Alberta Apocalypse Day!

in #fire6 years ago

IMG_2883.jpg

I got up this morning and it was very eerie. Typically it is light when I get out of bed in this northern climate in the summer. There is lots of sunlight. Today, it was orange outside until about 10 am. It was dark too. The sun could barely penetrate the thick layer of smoke.

There have been air quality warnings as well. I spent the day outside and my throat hurts, my eyes are dry and burning andI have a bad headache. It is madness.

This is a result of wildfires burning out of control everywhere. As you can see in the photo above, you can hardly even see the sun. This photo was taken at 10 am. The smoke is thick and the camera couldn't really focus on anything but the tiny glowing marble in the sky.

The sun should look like the sun, but this morning, it looked about 1/10 the size that it should.

There is a state of emergency in the province next to ours with 1000's of fires burning out of control. We are told to expect no improvement in air quality for a few more days.

I have never seen anything like it and I figured it would be worth sharing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63267.39
ETH 2572.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80