Traveling Fun Fair Photos + Lake Ice Update

in #finland6 years ago (edited)

I'll first post photos and videos from last weekend. The weather was bad on Saturday and Sunday but we did manage to visit a traveling fun fair on Sunday. On Saturday, there was a campaign in restaurants in Lahti during which you could eat at a considerable discount. We headed for burgers at Bus Burger, an American diner outside the city but it was quite full. Instead we ate at the good old Lucky House, a Chinese restaurant we frequent, out of which you will always walk like a Mondoshiwan (a The Fifth Element reference).

I also dropped by at Lake Pikku-Vesijärvi and Lake Vesijärvi to see if the lake ice has melted already It isn't but I wouldn't be surprised to see it gone before Vappu/May the 1st.

20180420_084407

I visited Messilä boat harbour on Friday.

20180420_182034

Our front yard on Friday

20180420_190026

Preparing for planting flowers

20180420_204355

Ice cream van

20180421_155831

Burger bus at Bus Burger

20180421_155923

This one is an extension of the building.

20180422_175817

This one made me sick to my stomach so I let my daughter use all the tickets herself. Click to see the video.

20180422_172619

I skipped this one, too, because I was already feeling queasy from my first and only ride.

We didn't have time for many other rides but fortunately the tickets left over can be used later. I went to the lake to see if there was still ice. There was but not for long, I think.

20180425_090421

The sun's warming effect is stronger on land.

20180425_090822

20180425_091453

The bigger one is about to lose its ice cover soon, too.

20180425_091622

A view towards the harbour

Sort:  

Hi. You can already see the change in all the photos, I really liked that they are starting to dress trees green. For there is a photo where there are several row that the friend Jaro made in black and white, I liked the picture of Ice cream van, I am addicted to ice cream, and my daughters too, but many ice cream companies in this country They have closed because of raw material shortages.
The photo where the branch of the tree is reflected in the water is great. When it is completely covered with leaves it should be better.
And best of all, it's knowing that your daughter had a great time, using all the tickets in it

Two tickets were left over. But that's ok because we can use them next year.

Here in the few mechanical parks that exist, it is not allowed to keep tickets that day.

Hehe. You may have bumped into gamer as looks like the same sort of scenery he shoots. Glad to see the ice has melted and can see what is really there now. Chinese is a good choice.

The first picture was taken at Hollola boat harbor. @gamer00 took his fog photos weeks ago. We meet regularly at the go club and when his sons and my daughter play together.

I remember you posted this place with full snow covered! Good to see the actual terrain without it!

What's exposed from under the snow is too often rubbish and dog poop.

cool, we both had the photographer's itch today: D, how incredible the difference, can you already wear shorts? or you still have to go out in full winter attire, the video is not loaded so I could not see it, issues with my net, are you just going to plant flowers only?

can you already wear shorts? or you still have to go out in full winter attire

Neither. I wear a pair of jeans, a t-shirt, a cotton pullover and a jacket. I may or may not wear a cap.

It is possible to go out wearing shorts when the ambient temperature is 15 C or so but it is comfortable only when under direct sunlight on a sunny day. Haven't seen anyone in shorts in town yet. The warmest day so far has been last Friday when it was 19 C here in Lahti at about 5 pm. The ground is still near frozen and the waters are ice cold. The temperature maximum of the year will probably be reached some time in July.

Onko kyseessä Sariola tai joku sen tapanen huvipuisto?

Kyllä.

Although the weather was not in your favor as you mentioned, you could take good pictures of those beautiful landscapes, you had a good weekend with that ride. I loved three photos although all are pretty 1 the park 2 the comion with candy or ice cream 3 the frozen lake, you must be tired to see it but I've never seen one so live, only in photos.

It was a full weekend I see :) Good post wrap in good words with good shots. Upvote!

A well-deserved ride friend @markkujantunen. It has happened to me several times in the mechanical attractions after eating. The idea is to do the opposite. I also had a small outing with my little family this Sunday. Greetings to you and yours!!

Wow! Awesome..

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 5.05 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.01
Server time: 11:59:25
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 103.75/200.00
Total Photos: 19
Total comments: 7
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 0.09 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58666.46
ETH 2281.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46