The First Day That Felt Like Summer + Minigolf

in #finland6 years ago (edited)

The highest temperature officially measured was 21.4 C in Lahti today. It felt like a crime to stay indoors. @gamer00, his sons, my daughter and I had a little outing today. It turned out the minigolf course was open at Laune Family Park. The kids wanted to play.

Before setting out for the park, I took a photo of our backyard. The trees are making buds but few of them have even small leaves. The grass is green, though.

20180506_153301

Our backyard today afternoon

20180506_172832

One of the at least three courses is in the foreground

20180506_174547

This one was for kids.

Sort:  

Hi Markku. Back garden looks way different from a couple of weeks ago. can't believe the transformation. Mini golf is good fun and normally play it when we go on holiday somewhere. I find your body adapts to temperatures quite well. You get used to the cold over time and the same with the heat. I struggled coming back here from the UK with the heat and now it doesn't bother me.

Great friend markku! ... we all try to enjoy this family day. Greetings and Blessings to yours!

The summer really doesn't come until you can feel it on your skin. Seriously, winter takes it own good time to thaw and give way to some sunshine. I

In India temperature goes up to 49 degree Celsius in summer season. 21 degree temperature is very cold to enjoy at home

I would literally die there.

49 C is good for sunbathing by the poolside and nothing else.

Today might be the warmest day this summer. It will probably start snowing soon as the Midsummer Day is nearing

Edit: This is a joke. It will hopefully get warmer. Don't be scared to visit Finland.

You do realize that these comments are read by a lot of foreigners who know absolutely nothing about Finland. You don't have to go further than to the UK to meet people who would believe that was, in actual fact, likely.

Actually I didn't even think about that

All the most important learnings of life are played. I congratulate the parents @markkujantunen and @gamer00 for giving the children free time and the possibility to choose the spaces where to have fun playing.

Really good hand you have working in that garden of yours, is very nice, I have never played golf, I once did a few swing? with my uncle's golf clubs but it was not in a field, that minigolf field was not like TV? that has mills and machines in motion, that look funny.

It is an excellent environment and a very special day to share with our children! ... A big kiss for your children!

Good friend I see that patio is very beautiful. I assume that your home should have a nice house.
My grandfather used to say a house is built with wood and nails, but a home with family love.

Oh, it's that meetup with Jaro, I see!))
I bet I would win from all of you in minigolf.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60061.12
ETH 3196.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45