A Walk In The Park

in #finland6 years ago (edited)

After picking up my daughter from school, she told me she wanted to go to a historical museum with a schoolmate of hers that was near the schoolmate's home. I dropped them there and went for a short walk in the park surrounding Lake Pikku-Vesijärvi. I took some photos to document how late summer begins to turn into early autumn.

Blooming flowers that I'm unable to identify

A close-up of the same flowers.

Lake Pikku-Vesijärvi. It's still summer but it is on its last legs. It will probably continue for a couple of weeks from now.

This stump is about one meter thick.

It is slowly disintegrated by fungi. There is enough organic material brought by wind for plants to grow in.

A small minority of birch leaves have already turned yellow.

The stump is still mostly hard but it is slowly being turned into soil by fungi.

Moss on a tree

Berries everywhere

Sort:  

Hi markku. Some nice shots and it is amazing how summer seems to be vanishing. Hoping for some more sun for you guys.

I'm sure we'll have some sunny days until the summer ends. I don't mind the end of the summer to be honest. There will be some pretty awesome opportunities to shoot photos in the autumn. I'm excited to see what I can do with ice and sunlight when winter sets in. Perhaps I'll construct something out of ice to shoot in the backyard. Fire would be a nice element to experiment with in combination with ice.

Beautiful walk. I went to the Sunken Gardens today and got some beautiful photos. It is nice to be in nature.

I unfollowed you because I cannot read those 3 in a row you resteemed in some other language. I will still stop in and visit. :) @markkujantunen
Letting you know since it can look rude.

Beautiful photos btw

Thanks for letting me know.

The problem with Steemit and most other blogging UI's to the Steem blockchain is that if you follow someone, you'll see all of what they post regardless of tags or any other criteria.

What beautiful flowers and pictures, be delighted, you are a great photographer, you deserve my applause

Thank you. Which ones did you like best?

Posted using Partiko Android

I liked them so much that I take them with me in my gallery

My favorites were ...


43456443275_63b0c4408d_b.jpg


43456444955_3a970d3a2a_b.jpg

Oh, you have a gallery. A collection of favourite photos on your computer?

Exactly, I came up with the idea of ​​making a publication with the 10 best favorite photographs, it would be a good idea, you could do one since you have very good material

You can do that if and only if each of the copyright owners gives you permission to do that unless they have been published under a license that allows for someone to republish them without asking permission.

It would be highly uncool to do that without asking for permission partly because you'd be making money by publishing other people's work without their consent. The only exception is if the photos have been published under a license that allows republishing them even for commercial purposes.

I want to do that with images of my authorship, I have no plans to plagiarize or steal any that is not my author, quiet friend, just gave the idea of ​​making a publication with the 10 best images taken by myself


What I did was share my idea with you, I thought it would be good if you made a publication with the 5 best photos of each month

Sorry about that. My misunderstanding was caused by your talking about adding mine to a gallery. It is a good idea.

Posted using Partiko Android

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-08-30T11:55:21
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 317.60/200.00
Total Photos: 50
Total comments: 7
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 1.00 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58180.92
ETH 2477.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42