You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Welcome to Tampere - From Moonset to Sunrise to Sunset

in #finland5 years ago

The swimming hole proves that people are crazy! I am a swimmer, but I would not ever take that plunge.

The lady in the statue portrays grief very well. She looks hauntingly sad.

I love your construction photos and the black tower with all the wires. Very cool!

And the map is a great bonus to your post. Excellent idea.

Sort:  

Thanks! :)

As @guchtere wrote, swimming in cold water has it's health benefits, although it is not recommended to people with heart problems. And apparently exposing yourself to cold increases brown fat in your body which is better than white fat. https://www.livescience.com/49652-what-is-brown-fat-facts.html

But I have never myself swam in with the ice, only in cold water when it was snowing. I think the water was around +5°C. The air was colder than the water, so the trickiest part was to go out from sauna. But in the summer here in Finland, when the water usually is colder than the air, I admit, I won't swim unless there's the option to jump into the water. Can't go slowly.

And once you're in there, no need to panic anymore because the worst part is done. :D

Haha! I'm finally glad to say I do have heart trouble. I will stay in the warm water!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66620.20
ETH 3494.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72