We Have Snow!

in #finland5 years ago

07F48391-BE0C-4980-8FF0-8D187EE24248.jpeg

I just arrived to the countryside for a couple days and I was pleasantly surprised that we have snow in here. I’m only about 100 kilometers north from the city where snow hasn’t stayed in the ground for more than a few hours and then just melted off, here we have a good 5cm of snow that might even stay for a few days.

I hate the wet and great autumn, and I love the look of pure white winter wonderland. I’m hoping tomorrow is a clear sunny day with temperatures below zero, it would be perfect.

I’m hanging out with my little brother and he asked me to make creamy salmon soup, a traditional Finnish food, which is the perfect meal for a crisp winter day.

Sort:  

Ugh, I'm dreading that stuff here!

Posted using Partiko Android

Pretty but deadly! 😝

You really should look for another pair of pants with that winter ahead though...

What can I say, can’t afford to buy new jeans 🤷🏻‍♀️😇

Salmon soup sounds good...Crusty buttered bread, hot soup. What's not to like?

Make it rye bread and you have a perfect traditional Finnish meal!

Crusty rye bread and I'm in! :)

Imagine being covered in snow early November. YIKES!

Not YIKES, YAY!

Stay warm sweet friend and enjoy yourself!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 66131.28
ETH 3598.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46