Sort:  

@wakeupkitty don't worry about that .. I, the Bananafish/FtS founder, am a non-native speaker. My dream, and the one of every core member, is to create an inclusive community where we all have fun and practice our creativity. Noone will judge you, try to believe 😉

If you are not able to understand what people talk about there is no way to join

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi, a former teacher here who is ages older than most of the writers in the contest. I'm sure my life experience is quite different from theirs and sometimes I scratch my head and think, "Where will I begin?" But every week I come back and look for a thread that will connect me to the prompt. Sometimes I don't find it. What I do find is a collection of authors who write with enthusiasm and a sense of community.
Please don't worry about matching what you read. About adopting the voice of the prompt. If you choose to participate, write what you feel, what makes sense to you. I think you'll find if you do that here, you will network with good writers who encourage and share.
There is really nothing to lose. If I see your piece on finish the story, I promise to upvote and comment, no matter what. I think we can only grow as writers by trying new waters.
Forgive me if this seems presumptuous. Teachers grow old, but they never give up :)

It is not about losing anything but about not understanding what is written, what is ask. I do not know about the age of most people here but I am not a teenager and als not in my thirties either.

Posted using Partiko Android

Good luck! I hope to see you around Steemit.

Lovely answer <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67310.11
ETH 3522.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71