You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Breach: Finish the Story Week #32

Very interesting direction you took it. I thought at first that you were making f3nix's story a computer program to hide something that could/might be hacked by those who wish the character's harm or from friends. They the character were in some strange land ... at least they were together.

Sort:  

Because I know you like ideas, I will bore you with how I got this concept. When @f3nix introduced a tessseract, I took that as a clue, or at least permission to explore the fourth dimension. I did a little research and picked up on his first paragraph where he described the wind as a

snake that crept in every small recess

Well, there I had it, a concept, sort of what it would be like to breach the fourth dimension. In this lecture the narrator describes the kind of shape we should visualize ourselves in as a "long undulating snake". We would have to reconceptualize shapes, directions, space. So that's why, when the dimension is breached it fills the room in which they live and stretches out formlessly. They are separated, because they cannot orient in this new spatial reality.

I had to tell someone because it was so much fun sorting this out.

Now that I watched the video, I remember looking this up for one one the previous contests here. I'm still not grasping the concept very well.

I'm glad you were able to make use of it. 8-)

Thanks for sharing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 60696.93
ETH 2638.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61