You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Finish the Story Contest - WEEK #41: Hunt More Precious than a Green Stone

Walks into the saloon- sorry, spitoon - all anti-sheriff-like:


Well, well, well, if it isn't the Detective @dirge at it again with those 500-word stories. Couldn't believe me eyes when I saw that post fly by me, thought yah can get away. Did yah? Well, well, well, as to make a continual mockery of saying well three times, I must commend thy efforts here to-day and must say that I had a good read here. BUT WELL, WELL, WELL, YAH EARNED YER SPOT IN FIRST BLOOD, GOOD OLE CHUM!

Well, well, well, now I do fancy a folly in me mind and I shall say it: this is some good SFF (Science-Fiction and Fantasy) here and I'm interested. Well, well, well, to continue the three well trope, I must say yah put up some good competition here, ole chum. From using the clear link to SFF, to the noir-escape scene, to not making it so easy for the protagonist and to just having fun with dicking around what was established. If I must say so, well, well, well, then I shall: this was a good ending. Pure-n-simple, to the cauterized mind that is. Hope to see yah in these parts again...

Upvot'd-n-resteem'd
Swing dance.gif

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59036.72
ETH 2970.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73