You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Finish the Story #50! The Abysmal Biscuit

Reacción (Reaction): Well, ole chap, Imma keep it honest with yah chief... I like the damn sword fight at the very end, makes me feel like I am reminded of some anime whereof my memory, for some forsaken reason, cannot remember. By the wizards I will try to remember that anime but it had a main character who's pal, acquaintance, friend or comrade was a dæmon that loved other dæmonic or "bad people" as well. I don't know what the actual thing was, but the Grimoire and Joelle relationship is just striking a nerve that I ought to say it now before it... hey where did that thought came from... blub :p

La filosfofía (The philosophy): I mean the philosophy is rather straightforward, dæmons sniff motherpecking Grimoire owner and they freaking try to consume or dispatch her. Which relates to my favorite meta-trope, not troupe (sorry Grimmy, please sit down), ever: magical bindings. In this end of the meta-trope spectrum is the "you get the most sweet haunted loot ever and, oh by the way, it's haunted" - a very fun end to see I say. We may not sincerely know what her duty is in relationship to the Grimoire, but dammit do we know the Grimoire is going to benefit from her mishaps around the World and consume their flesh. This is not a symbiotic relationship, but as the biological scientist will say: Commensalism. Albeit it does feel a bit parasitic, but more of a contingency with dæmons so happen to being around and acting on the necessity of her soul being desirable. Now, what a feast I do say, cheers to the Grimoire, the dæmon to feast on all dæmons!~

La forma (The form): Of course sticking with your writing style, I must say I do love the "Show and Tell" that so fills up my eyes. A thing that certainly excites my Happily Gay goopish brain (being goopish for unrelated reasons). The dialogue true to, or enough to, each character as seen amongst the readers and bequeathed are we to see the end as always. I be happy, sincerely, that I foreseen at least an item being pulled out to deal with the dæmon, but greater was me happiness that she wielded the Grimoire to dispatch the mothertrucking dæmon!~ As always, a great feast of death amongst thee, dare I say that~

So congratulations on your @curie upvote, keep on writing in spite of Capital and happy steeming against those that wish death amongst us! Cheers!~

Sort:  

I also really enjoy the haunted artifact trope

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56965.36
ETH 2498.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34