You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Pirate Hunters (Finish The Story Entry)

Ah, a great ole tale told ‘ere lassie @calluna. I like the fact that you actually highlighted that the part of pirates attacking the hunters as part of a tradition of some pirates hunted the hunters. Also the fact you took the bounty line as both those hunters and Der Kraken.

But what I really liked was that you utilized the ship like how I did in the prompt. Albeit I wished that yah did indeed use the robo-pirates. And at the beginning with the photo image I thought it would be a patient-pirate post, yet one-two was enough. Anyways, I want to see this post extended to include the kraken fight; as this ending is neat enough of a prompt to have its own ending.

Heck I’m willing to make post for yah where I extended this post in yer honour. (There maybe the dream of robo-pirates can unveil.) This probably has me the most pumped to be willing to make an extended post for (like @dirge’s ending and @michaias’s own first blood post). But I shall wait on yer opinion. AND THE SAME GOES TO YE TWO (@michaias and @dirge) AS WELL!

Upvot’d and resteem’d.
1738B5C0-4FB8-4019-9631-C530D1A5A3BF.gif

Sort:  

Yey! I'm glad the imaginative interpretation wasn't too far! I loved the familiar way Wither was with the ship, it felt like the right way to bring the story to an end. Damn it, as if I could have got away with robo-pirates, I thought it was too much of a stretch, and it maybe would've been with the word count and the Kraken.

I would be honoured if you wanted to finish it! You would be very welcome to smudge my bit to make it sound more piratey, but on the condition you manage to get them robots in there, gotta have them now! I deliberately tried to keep my descriptions robo-ready and not say anything human exclusive about them. Let's see them press their barrels to Kraken skull, and try to blow it's seething brain out!

@calluna, may it be a sin that I use this also, as some complicated and convoluted thing, in the recent #tellastorytome round? (I only say convoluted since... well it shall be for people in the way far future reading our comments.) If so, well this might be the most interconnected prompt-on-prompt-on-prompt story I strung so far (the true essence of ping-ponging right here).

Hexin'.GIF

This is one of those times i wrote a replies on another computer and never sent them! The bane of my life!

Now i'm not sure. In principle, I am 100% fine with that, but in terms of practically, of course I will love it, and fear favoritism, although i very much want to see how you get these guys into space, or get the disc back to them!

I want to see you do that, and find the idea so entertaining, but also think it may give you a major disadvantage, trying to work so much in, which may offset the advantage of knowing I will love it.

hmmm, I will say, yes, you can, although, you would also be very welcome to do that anyway, and submit a separate story as your entry.

Robo-pirates, they can do anything!
2507B59A-DDE2-48FE-A26D-99C02B881EC2.gif
(Yes, that’s yer only clue.)

But nie, I figured that with robo-pirates that they could’ve risen X years after the launch. (Which may have disturbed the ETs of various galaxies.)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 58083.18
ETH 2578.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42