Sort:  

I don't know about that. LOL, Me thinks I do be a mix'n the accents a bit. Do yah be know'n the lass R-810 who commented on me post?
I have a thought that you are rather close... I'll give her a follow and an upvote or two. My 1000SP delegation canceled today, so I'm having to get used to not having a 7 cent upvote...

That is an account I set up for my wife but she isn't really using it yet so I am supporting people I know with it for now. Bummer the vote go smaller. I am hoping to get my wife to start posting but for now it is a alt account for me

My curiosity..How did you get that delegation?

I bought the 1000SP through minnowbooster. It was an experiment, I wanted to see if I could curate enough content to pay for it.

So I botted most of the voting on my account. Basically just voting on a whitelist of accounts between 7-12 minutes after posting, where their average payout was between $3 and $15. I still had enough to do a couple manual 100% votes or a lot of 1 to 2 cent votes, that was really the hardest part keeping my finger off the vote button....

You can get a 1000sp for 16-18 steem. I should make about 21-22 steem on the curation from it. (won't know till monday after they all payout)

The problem is that it all comes back as SP so in the end you don't have the steem to continue the cycle. I'm thinking about trying it again with a power-down active that will pay out close to what the delegation costs. I would like to figure out a balance to make it sustainable. I'm not so much worried about making a profit, it feels good just blasting people with an upvote, even if it is just 7 cents.

Interesting experiment, I might do the same with this community account... thanks for the explanation.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64189.84
ETH 2796.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65