You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: X Marks The Spot (Finish The Story 60th Edition Entry!)

in #finishthestory5 years ago

Sweet revenge! Except that it's all so messed up, I'm sure it's no fun to kill your dad no matter how terrible he is. Those are some good twists and turns you added. The ending caught me off guard while still fitting perfectly and making me wonder why I didn't see it all along.

Sort:  

I kind of realized how dark it was after the fact haha it just seemed, character appropriate in a like father like son sense, if Derek did that over money, what would Terry (also not a Jerry, which for some reason made me laugh) do over someone threatening the only family there for him, but damn, thank you so so much <3 your comments really mean so much to me, I didn't have chance to get anyone to sense check if I could actually make this fit for the ending, and I was so uncertain if it still made sense with the first half. I could see how it did but then, things outside my own head and all that, awww woo yeah! You rock!

How is the holiday going? Did you manage to recover from the wifi-less shock? Are you doing anything worth telling about while you are away? :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64513.75
ETH 3146.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95