You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Coaster Town (Finish The Story #59)

in #finishthestory5 years ago

What a sweet, perfectly told story of that moment and a great use of all the sights and sounds of a fun fair as metaphor. As soon as we got a description of Carl's freckles I knew John was in looove and was happy when it worked out!

Sort:  

Awww woo yeah, so glad you spotted that, i did like that doughnut one tehehe, I very nearly gave you a shout out at the end, pretty certain it was your ending last week that had the retrospective approach fresh in my mind ;)

Awww! yey!! I am not sure how happy i am with the whole thing on reflection, i think i had liked another of my ideas better, I had some words on Carl helping John through his parents divorce before I realized as positive as friendship through adversity may be, it's not actually a positive ending, although maybe tormented myself a bit much on the question of, "is it positive enough, is it original enough" but so so glad someone appreciated it! <3<3 Thank you so much @sidequest, I was wondering when that would come across, and I love a comment that let's me know things like when a plot point fell into place!

There's still time, will you be inspiring me again with an ending this week? ;)

The idea you didn't use is always the better one when it's still all perfect in your head. I have an idea for one but I'm not sure if I'll have time. I have to catch a plane tomorrow morning and still need to pack and everything.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63651.41
ETH 2679.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80