You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Metallic Kisses (A Finish The Story Entry)

in #finishthestory6 years ago (edited)

Beutiful descriptions cal

The remnant of The Decaf, it’s torn limbs trailing behind it, breached the edge of the swirling planet, the blackness of space cusping the purpled aura.

The depths of the darkness held the vibrancy of pure absence. A sickening starless, yawning mouth.

I love the way you describe space here, almost poetically within the confines of prose. This has inspired me to try out an idea and I'll hopefully get an entry in 'finish the story' this week of the back of what Has just popped in my head reading your wonderful entry. Thanks for the inspiration :-)

Ha ha, just because you mentioned my favorite childhood cartoon here is the gift of gif:

Sort:  

I didn't want to bother you but I was just thinking that reading your entry would be great on such prompt 😉

I'm thinking of putting one in tomorrow buddy. I been flat out for the last 6 days solid without a steemy-break. Been writing a presentation for Writcoin to go up on the sndbox blog... bleedin powerpoint style presentation. Those business type presentation things really drain me as it is not my style of writing but it needed to be done.

Finish the story here I come... tomorrow, as today I need a day off other than putting a comedy post up I wrote last night.

Think to the business type presentation as an alternative way for practicing your creativity 😉 I know you're working franticly.. hence no pressure: I just ask for the pure pleasure of seeing how you would continue my idea (btw, I'll write a short story out of it like with Horror Vacui). Cheers and let us know about the slides!

Thank you so much <3

I worry so much about the poetry/prose line so this bit

poetically within the confines of prose

I might frame that ;) ooo now I can't wait to see what you've got!

Yes!! Someone else to help me convince @f3nix to get the costume!

Hmmnnnn... maybe I should buy a banana man costume so that I can wear it at steemfest and approach ned waving a banana and ranting about a fish that is also a banana and the general serotonin inducing benefits of eating many banana's daily... and how delegating to a bananafish can drastically improve ones well-being 😉

He'd love that I'm sure 😁 🍌 🍌 🍌 🍌 🍌

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61634.81
ETH 2971.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49