You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Dead Buddy - Finish The Story Contest - Week #53

in #finishthestory5 years ago

The formidable tower, La Sentinelle, held firm to its duty. Dovetailed blocks flexed with the powerful onslaught to cleave the wall formed by the angry swells. Torrenting waters split, spraying up into the path of the shining lantern’s light.

Wonderful, expressive but easeful descriptions here. You are a very elegant and effective writer.

No more need for a lighthouse keeper. Spreading the towel across the drying rack, Hugo clicked off the kitchen light. He chuffed to himself, wondering if he should get one of those cushy ‘tour-guide’ gigs up in Lutia

I love how to you give insight into Hugo's character while giving the story the ring of reality. All showing here and not telling.

There was however an abruptness and jarring change of tone between the first half of the tale and the second. But hey, pressure of deadline, right?

That said, Yeah. You can write. Great prose:)

Sort:  

Hello @prydefoltz, I appreciate your kind words. Nevertheless, I think there's a misunderstood there.

Wonderful, expressive but easeful descriptions here. You are a very elegant and effective writer.

Well, that's very true. But the thing is that part was written by @Brisby. So, the contest is to write or create an ending. You're right, @Brisby is a great, very expressive and effective writer.

There was however an abruptness and jarring change of tone between the first half of the tale and the second.

That's true too. Of couse there is a change of tone in the 2nd half of the tale, it is my tone. I create the 2nd part.

I know it's not as good as @Brisby's writing. But maybe someday, you can say that I can write too,

I am sorry to have offended. We are learning and that goes for me too:)

Never mind. Water under the bridge

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 67227.10
ETH 3137.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76