You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Go go Bananafish Features

in #finishthestory6 years ago (edited)

What immediately catches my eye is that both in haiku and in history there is a strong symbolism connected to the figure of birds.

I can not quite understand what does the bird mean to you (among other things, some flying animals are also present in the drawing), but I learned to take your flights of fantasy as they are, since I can not penetrate the hidden meaning.
I can say, however, that so many times I have dreamed so iridescent and apparently chaotic. The subconscious becomes free and produces interesting images in dreams, you also have the rare ability to transfer them into your stories.

Sort:  

UwU ~ Thanks for reading and thanks for the compliments! That bird’s eye view from the Mizu No Oto photo did definitely contribute to my extensive usage of flight (if the recent #finishthestory prompt did it in for me). I must say, like I had to @bananafish and @f3nix, take the story literally and you’ll find more metaphors and metonyms that would’ve been hidden (and them making more sense) if you did a figurative/symbolic analysis first. (Otherwise it does pay to note the usage of colours as well.) If dost talk about The Kestrel in the story, refer to every usage of It as I had used in a #finishthestory contest since Pretzel’s apocalypse (or even Shu’ulathoi) - the bird is interconnected with It as well. (And to make a side-point, you wouldn’t look at a symptom in isolation but also other cases with a similar version, the other symptoms that plague a body and how the symptom manifested itself in the body. In this Dialectical manner, I treat every object as something connected and permeable (interpenetrable) with another object-subject.) Anywho, the attempt was meant also as literal story to what could be a potential Surrealistic painting (as they have often dealt with Dreams and the bouts of Chaos and Order strung about them).

52B1BDAB-BDFA-446C-BE52-EDD7B8E94EFE.gif

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 64151.19
ETH 2773.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65