You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Dream of Life (Short Story) - Finish the Story Contest Week 39

Your ending of the story seemed to me like a shamanic voyage interspersed with a salvific angel apparition, and knowing the strenght of the Christian Faith in Armenia, I find very appropriate for Vartan to act like an angel-like being.

Sort:  

Thank you for your interesting comment on the story @marcoriccardi and I apologize for my late response. I've ended up getting some freelance writing work outside of steem which is actually paying the rent, so I have been super busy and might not be putting as much content up on steem over the next few months.

Your analysis is insightful mate as I have been very much interested in shamanism and other magical tribal traditions from my teenage years. Also, I have practiced lucid dreaming and this story just seemed to grow out of those experiences. As you noticed, the christian symbology in this story was a nod to the setting.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 66975.17
ETH 2594.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67