You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Pirate Hunters: Week #35 of the Finish the Story Contest! Blimey!

in #finishthestory6 years ago

Ok, I just got the finish the story thing hahaha I hadn't seen this in another post I read with the same theme so when I started on yours I was like, "I already read this, what the hell?" My bad!

Now to your part, I love that you jumped to the other ship. Or that's how I read it anyway. Knowing where you're coming from and wanting to be authentic with the language, I LOVE love love that you chose to incorporate that into the story. The entire fight was purely to cleanse the language. I think that's genius and kind of hilarious. It's such a cool character motivator.

Such a shame the black haired pirate got the best of him! I did not see that coming. It's a great twist to a very well written ending. Thanks so much for sharing! I'm getting some good entertainment reading all these pirate stories. Cheers!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63964.02
ETH 2592.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75