You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Go go Bananafish Features

in #finishthestory6 years ago

Vartan's dream is dense with elusive symbolism which I cannot fully grab. I liked the blue kestrel presence, a sort of totemic animal. Overall, a cryptic reading not for the faint of heart, in the purest Felixian tradition.

Sort:  

UwU ~ Thanks for reading and thanks for the compliments! Well now you know how I felt when I read your “taste of chicken” prompt - get dunked on!... otherwise, sometimes taking things literally before making the metaphorical trip is a useful tool. For things stick out more in literalness where in metaphors they can hide or (metonym-like fashion) displace something for another thing.

Otherwise, in retrospect, I think I dedicated this entire post to them (the emotionally abused person referenced in the end blurb). In another regard, a teasing of your prompt’s elusiveness and non-dialogue usage that I wanted to reflect back. In another, a chance to use It as a character without ever going crazy with what It was thinking at the moment. And finally, a sorry and help I couldn’t ever give even when I helped my (emotionally abused) friend back to emotional stability.

{If you get not my references to my (emotionally abused) friend, then give the end blurb a swing. Don’t worry, I won’t bite if you ask me in DMs on specifics. But just know that I gave all the pertinent information and I won’t give out more, even in DMs; I will only clear up what was already spoken.}

F34088B4-D772-4D3A-A5A0-D98D2663AEE2.gif

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 63683.34
ETH 2754.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64