You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Dream of Life (Short Story) - Finish the Story Contest Week 39

in #finishthestory6 years ago (edited)

The poetry of Vartan's paragraphs is counterposed to the dramatic Alin's cry of sorrow.

“My child is dying” she screamed at the empty night.

In this desperate appeal, I admired your capability of changing rhythm and style in respect to Vartan's spiritual experience.

With your unique blend of poetry and prose, you took the reader hand in hand until a final cathartic fusion between the different perspectives of the two characters. You also gave a deeper meaning to Vartan's lucid dreaming. Amazing.

Sort:  

;-) Prompt commenting is not my strong suit lol

Thank you for your interesting comment @f3nix and I apologize for my late response. I've ended up getting some freelance writing work outside of steem which is actually paying the rent, so I have been super busy and might not be putting as much content up on steem over the next few months.

With your unique blend of poetry and prose, you took the reader hand in hand until a final cathartic fusion between the different perspectives of the two characters.

This is so encouraging to hear as I've had some editors on my case in the past about using poetic descriptions in prose. Their attitude always seems to be simply that it's wrong. But in my honest opinion the most important thing to be as a writer is unique/original in some way. That style is just how I write naturally and I want to hone that style until it is so fluid that what is traditionally 'wrong' becomes right ;-)

I'm really glad you enjoyed the story mate... and whatever content I do get time to produce for steem over the next month or two will definitely include some finish the story entries :)

Bud, it's your unique style, almost a brand, and we learned to love it. I'm so happy for these developments in your life..we want updates as soon as you can disclose them!

You call into the night...
252E1CAA-695E-4228-8832-8E03ED9F835F.jpeg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59947.96
ETH 2426.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49