You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Metallic Kisses (A Finish The Story Entry)

in #finishthestory6 years ago

Your unmistakable poetry/prose style! What a brilliant contribution and a well deserved curie vote, hurray! 😁
Could you please give me further plain details about this:

He’d never know who gave the order, who called them back into this protective shell.

Sort:  

Thank you! And Yey!!

I already had to cut a bit to get the word count down, I had wanted to add more on what had happened, but I was hoping it would make sense later on. They had opened a black hole/worm hole, and the nano particles had been helping to contain it, something unknown to the protagonist happened, and then he saw the nano particles rushing back to protect the earth. He will never know who made that call, because no answer from earth, and everyone else either sucked through the hole, or flung into space when the ships broken apart.

There's a lot beneath the tip of the iceberg.. I did well in asking you.

I had hoped that it came across in the rest of the story, that is what i was describing, but I see what you're getting at, sorry i didn't convey it better

This explanation helps understand the story better. The thought did cross my mind that a hole of some sort was at play.

Congrats on the @curie vote!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61634.81
ETH 2971.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49