You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Finish the Story Contest - WEEK #39! (entry by @blueeyes8960)

in #finishthestory6 years ago

murmurings of the Ancient One were being absorbed by his being and translated into meaning. The words were not oral, they were assimilated directly into his being.

@brisby is the official bananafish this week so I'm a bit more free to comment without formalities 😉 That one above is the moment where I understand that this is a top tier piece.

I have to say that I had a shiver when reading your story. It almost never happened. I liked your rich lexicon and how vibrant the whole story is. It reminded me of Plato's cavern myth. It's a great pleasure to have you writing with us, keep up the awesome work!

Sort:  

Wow, very nice praise from the story creator. I've much admired all your stories, and felt a little intimidated in trying to do justice to an ending. I must have read your beginning 10 times before I was able to put myself there and let the story come. I love your contests, because they are inspiring and push me out of my comfort zone!

inspiring and push me out of my comfort zone

This is the best compliment I can receive, my friend!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57151.22
ETH 3067.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32