You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Well (Finish The Story #65 Second Entry)

in #finishthestory5 years ago (edited)

I read it twice, then I had a sudden revelation.. This is about pokemons!! 😂

Jokes apart, I liked how you describe the empathic, almost symbiotic bound between the master and the familiar.

“You couldn’t possess me, you can’t possess them.”

This was also a very clever idea that kept me hooked to the action. Another praise for the part about Nox freedom.
I would like to know more about Blayne's role 🙂

Sort:  

Lol, ahhh now that would be fun to play with! The psi-animals like pokemon, the rest, eels, cante, more like animals as well know them. hmmmm.... this prompt is packed with endless potential... I am still working on another story inspired by it lol but i might have to come back to this one now, make it the full forerunner to pokemon haha

Thank you :)

Well keeper of the word count... tough :p nahhh not gunna risk poking that bear and hiding lol, well Blayne is a wild animal, i was thinking of the psi-falkon as like jackdaws or crows - liking to collect things, lacking respect for human boundaries haha, but his role here is more to show the variety of animals able to communicate psionically, and to contrast the exerted control, his flock come to her aid without being shackled/threated with rezzing, and ofc as a plot device to allow not fighting to win the fight haha. Although i did become fairly attached to the element of Blayne as a wild bird she develops a friendship with (not just cos I am a crazy birb lady now) so that will probably crop up in the 'inspired by' I am still working on, if I ever finish it lol

And cos it's probably not an easter egg anyone is going to get lol, falkon and galeon are open source web browsers like k-meleon ;)

I did well to ask! That's an original take.. Why didn't you write more about this character? Joking 😜

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64549.55
ETH 3170.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13