You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Stage: Entry into Finish the Story Contest #25

This reminded me of the pictures I once saw of the small cantons in Switzerland about Carnival. A very disquieting music accompanied the masked and streams of those taken out of normality. In fact, the people themselves become the demons they are trying to oppose and look more horrible and want to behave than what they fear. Quite a spooky story and something much older resonates in it... Death awaits Ben? So be it.

Sort:  

Your comment is so expressive--captures what I was going for, but perhaps better :) For me, writing fiction is a more courageous venture than nonfiction. Nonfiction is anchored in fact, which has certain a irrefutable quality. Fiction is subjective and personal. Still, I like to take the risk from time to time, release the imagination. Thanks for commenting.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58940.53
ETH 2638.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49