You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: When The Tundra Calls (Finish The Story #58 Entry)

in #finishthestory5 years ago

I think you were economical with every word here. And I could sense that you had to contain yourself when writing this. You could have gone deeper in each sequence (but the word limit).

The emotion and drama and sense of gloom and dread come off very strong here. I felt like the parents, recognizing the secret they'd tried to keep had just ate their young.

Sort:  

Yeah very much so, the times I went through and lost 20 words here and there so I could add another bit I needed, I could have spent 500 words on each bit, it was too tempting a prompt.

I put a lot of emotion in it, think I was channelling some of that Scandinavian dark emotive drama with the snow. Thank you, I always worry too much about what comes across, and cant express how grateful I am when comments let me gauge that, especially when I write like this, in a more emotive less direct style. Thank you very much for stopping by!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 61258.08
ETH 2873.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56